Credit Or Debit? [Payoneer Card]

ForbannetForbannet Member Posts: 2
[couple questions regarding my Payoneer card.]
Greeting everyone!

My name is Djalma; I'm from Brazil and started using Payoneer recently. So far I loved it.
I work as a freelance translator and programmer [C+/C#/Au3] on oDesk; and I send all my earnings to my payoneer account.

The transaction speed is extremely fast and the fees are low.

This is my card (the numbers and info are hidden so its ok mods/admins)
2wd7fc7.jpg

I use this card Online (for example in Blizzard Store for World of Warcraft) and it works just fine.
And I also use this card in "real life" such as buying in a regular store/supermarket here (In Brazil.)

Whenever the cashier/clerk inserts my card into the card-machine, it asks if it should be used as a Debit or Credit.

If I try to use as a Debit card, it will ask for a password; so I have to type in my password (my PIN). But the transaction always fail. Always.
By the other hand, if I use it as a Credit card, it works just fine. It doesn't ask for a password and *BLING*, it works.

So its a Credit card? [einstein?]

Another question is:

My Girlfriend, she's also a freelancer on oDesk and she just applied for a payoneer card (She did not receive it yet.)

My account and and hers account are a little bit different; and it looks like she is going to pay 9.95USD for card activation and 3.00USD for each month.
While I had to pay 29.95USD for the annual maintenance and there is no activation fee...

So what came up to my mind is that I didn't pay attention and when I signed up for my account I applied for a regular Payoneer, not oDesk payoneer. (Which is fine for me since I already paid the fee and the card is indeed working fine.)