Us Payment Service

Comments

• NissimNissim Head of Community Posts: 4,013Administrator ✭✭✭✭✭✭✭
    mchetouane wrote:

Hi, i'm new here.

First, I congratulate all the staff working here & taking care of this nice community.

I'm a freelancer working with Odesk. I'm beginning to have good works and payements from jobs i'm doing (Had received 1 so far) and will get others

soon.

My question is : When i apply for US VBA, is there any legal papers required (National ID, ...).

Thank you in advance and Good luck.

Hey,

Thanks very much, we really appreciate it ;) Indeed, we have an awesome community, so thanks for being a part of it.

I'm glad to hear that things have been picking up with you work wise. In regards to your question, we require a valid form of identification (national ID, passport, driver's license, etc) to open the Payoneer account, so there would be no need to provide it again when applying for the VBA. It's possible that we will ask for a confirmation of the ID that was provided when you opened the Payoneer account (or another valid form of identification).
    Nissim
    Director of Community at Payoneer
  • mchetouanemchetouane Posts: 2Member
    edited October 2011
    Nissim wrote:

Hey,

Thanks very much, we really appreciate it ;) Indeed, we have an awesome community, so thanks for being a part of it.

I'm glad to hear that things have been picking up with you work wise. In regards to your question, we require a valid form of identification (national ID, passport, driver's license, etc) to open the Payoneer account, so there would be no need to provide it again when applying for the VBA. It's possible that we will ask for a confirmation of the ID that was provided when you opened the Payoneer account (or another valid form of identification).

Thank you Nissim, when i'll receive more than 3 payments from Odesk, i will apply certainly for US VBA. Wish me good luck to accept my request :) .
    mchetouane wrote: