Bank Withdrawal To Company Account

Hi!

I have been using payoneer for quite a few years now. Uptil now I used to withdraw funds to my personal bank account in Pakistan and I never faced any issues.

Now for tax purposes I registered a Private Limited Company and opened a business account in my bank. I linked this new bank account with my payoneer and made a withdrawal to it.

Can anyone please share their experience of withdrawing funds to company account in Pakistan? Does this require any additional steps? Does the funds get automatically credited to company account or do I have to call the bank and provide some additional documents before the funds can be credited?

Secondly can anyone from Pakistan share their experience of filing tax? I'm aware that foreign remittance are exempted from tax and some exemption are aslo given on Software Export but nevertheless we still have to file the tax return. So can any one please explain how do they filed their tax return in this scenario

Thanks!

Comments

• princeali7princeali7 Posts: 3Member
    Watching . No one here is to Help . I would like to know details on this one too .
  • Umermirza95Umermirza95 Posts: 3Member
    I just went through the whole process so I think I should answer my own questions.

First regarding the taxes, If you want to become a tax filer in Pakistan like I did then the most easiest way is to register a sole proprietorship company. You will ask your bank to report your incoming foreign transactions to State Bank under the code of 9184 which will grant you tax exemption on the basis of 'software export'. This exemption is till 2019 but is expected to be extended.

If you're a paranoid kind of person (like me) I would recommend you to open a private limited company. It will provide you with much better legal identity and you will be able to differentiate between your company assets and your personal assets thus giving your personal assets a protection.