Verify a supplier payment - how? I Submitted my Invoice and Account Profile on the Blog I work on

AgewiserAgewiser Posts: 1Member
Hello house,

FOr the mods, my Customer ID is 7891484

I had a payment sent in from a client I work with on October 2. Payoneer told me to Verify my supplier payment by providing:

- Account profile verification
- Account activity

First off, there's no explanation on what these details mean. When I spoke with the Customer Service department, they had no idea either. The first time, I took a screenshot of my account activity on Payoneer because I was unclear what was required. I've been receiving these payments from the same client for a while now along with another payment from Amazon.

I'm a writer. I have numerous clients but I only bill one of them via Payoneer because they don't use Paypal. Amazon's payment has been for my Amazon affiliate site.

I kept calling customer service, which costs me around $10 per call due to my location.

Finally, I found a way around it and I was told via Chat to send the invoice I use for my clients along with my profile page on the site.

I did that and I was informed that my verification would take 3-5 business days.

This was on October 4. Today is October 13, 2019.

My payment is still pending and I also notice earlier today that the Verification request is back in the Verification Center.

See image here: https://prnt.sc/pil65i

I honestly don't know what this is about but it's frustrating. If this is part of your KYC, then be specific about your requests, inform your staff. The Customer Service staff have no clue what is required.

If this is about adhering to Anti-Money Laundering laws, verify the company or the freelancer's business.

Some of us work long hours daily to earn our income. Then, to have a third party service frustrate us this much is terrible.

Comments

• morgamorga Posts: 1,537Administrator ✭✭✭✭✭✭