While old account is deactivated and closed, still unable to register new account
My old account is disactivated and closed. When I registered new account with new email address, Payoneer still telling me that "only one account is allowed per customer and I have to login to my old account " but my old account is deactivated and closed and does not exist anymore so why you are telling me that?? does payoneer keeps the closed account activated in their database?? this is really strange bug!