Refound Policy Over A Private Load?

Hello,

I don't know if this is the right forum section to post the question, please move it if is not the right one

I'm a freelancer and have a payoneer card related to my freelancer.com account. Usually I get weekly payments from my withdraw there, never had a single problem and love it

Now the problem: had a customer that contacted me from other sources, not freelancer.com. We agree for a work but him don't have paypal or others, so we agreed to use payoneer direct load for payments

All goes smoothly, until we had some issues about the project - the project is 90% done, and him payed about 90% of the amount. On the remaining features we have some problems in communications, that are resulting in delay on project completion

Now the problem: the customer is threating to call his credit card for a refound for the project delay. This is from my side nonsense - as him have all the work done until now and the sources - but I'm pretty scared about this: I worked for about a month full time on the project and I cannot afford to have my payoneer card locked for say a month until the investigation is done from the credit card company...

So my question is simple: is really possible for the customer to claim a refound from his credit card due to some project delay? as we are not speaking of item selled but of services provided, should I be worried my card balance will be locked until an investigation from his credit card is over?

Comments

• TaliaTalia Moderator Posts: 514Member ✭✭
    Hi Gzero,