Want to say Hi and ask Something about Google Play

Hi,

I am Wajahat Karim. I have been using Payoneer card for last 4 months now. I am enjoying the features Payoneer provided, and I would like to say thanks to Payoneer for this great card.

I have been using payoneer card with Freelancer.com, and its working like a charm. :)

Now, recently I have created a Google Play account of UK, and my Google Checkout acount says to provide bank information to connect Checkout with. I have US Payment Service active, and I have got Bank Name, Bank Account Number, and Bank Routing Number. But, in Google Checkout, they ask Bank Name, Bank Account Number, and Bank Sort Code. I tried to put routing number in place of sort code, but sort code is limited to 6 letters and routing number contains more than 6 letters.

I have attached an image of Google Checkout Bank Information form. Please help me to resolve this problem Thanks

Comments

• Cesar_ARFCesar_ARF Member Posts: 11

Hi, I found this:

"A Sort Code is a unique number assigned to each bank in UK to identify the bank branch of the customer's account. Sort Code is unique bank and branch identifiers used in the UK. SORT Code is three pairs, six digit number. For Example: 123456 or 12-34-56"

So, since First Century Bank isn't a British bank... Maybe you can only add british banks to your account, but I don't know. 

• RomiRomi Community Manager Member Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭

Hi,

Payoneer does allow you to receive payments from Google using the US Payment Service, however you need to have a valid Google account with the option to withdraw funds to a US bank account.

Due to Google regulations regarding payments, it's possible that this option may not be available for non-US Google accounts, due to which you may be unable to receive payments to Payoneer. I would suggest visiting this topic on the Google Product Forum and leaving your feedback: https://productforum...fw/pfJBqqv7JB8J